Print this page Print
HomeTown Hall  > 
Saint Rémy sur Lidoire Town Hall 
 

A late 17th century, beautiful walnut alter piece.
It is formed from a large tabernacle decorated with the heads of four angels.


 

     
 

The new church was built in 1840. At the end of the 19th century, Father Brugière described it thus :
«The Romanesque church is composed of a single nave and measures 171m².
Inside, just past the entrance on the right, a stone from the original church is built into the wall and bears the following inscription : D. de SANCTI-AN CURE-FAICT-LAN 1009+. This date, however, is misleading as it should read 1609.»

     
 

The commune of St Rémy boasts many beautiful viewpoints, the view over the commune of St Méard de Gurson or the hills of Pontchapt for example.